Membership:
For information on joining the NCFHA, 
please email info@northcarolinafieldhockey.com

Hot News -

  • Pictures from State Semi-finals, Finals, and All Star game now available: https://ncfha.shutterfly.com
  • Coaches, please scroll to bottom right of this page and click on the "NCFHA Updated Bylaws 8/2/17" button to review the updated bylaws.  The old version is also available to the left at the bottom of this page.  Email the board with comments, questions and approvals.
  • SEE ANNOUNCEMENTS PAGE FOR 2017 IMPORTANT DATES and MINUTES FROM JAN 2017 STATE MEETING!

Follow us on Twitter

​​@NCFHAssociation

Photos by Phil Stapleton and Terry Loeb

See Phil's Photos at: https://ncfha.shutterfly.com/


​​​​​​Officers: 

President:

   Erica Adcock
   Myers Park HS
   erica.m.adcock@gmail.com


Co Vice-President:

    Kaitlin Brown

    North West Guilford

    kaitlin.f.brown@gmail.com


Co Vice-President: 

    Mike Bryant

    West Forsyth

    wfwcoach@gmail.com

Treasurer:

   Kiki Shinault

   Mt. Tabor HS
   kiki.shinault@aonhewitt.com 


​Communications Liaison:

  MC Hamilton

  Mt. Tabor HS

  marycameronhamilton@gmail.com


Sport Development: 
   Jenell Davis
   Ardrey Kell

   jdavis742@gmail.com



Conference Representatives:
West:
   Skylar Brosse

   Marvin Ridge HS

   skylar.brosse@ucps.k12.nc.us


East:
   Susan Taylor

   East Chapel Hill HS
   setaylor@chccs.k12.nc.us


Central East:
   Kaitlin Foster

   Northwest Guilford HS
   kaitlin.n.foster@gmail.com


Central West
   Kiki Shinault

   Mt. Tabor HS
   
kiki.shinault@aonhewitt.com

OUR GOAL:
To provide high school age girls in North Carolina with the skills and opportunity to play field hockey and to promote the spirit and sportsmanship of the game of field hockey.  This includes:


  • Organizing and executing a league calendar of play days, games and tournaments for its member teams,
  • Provide a framework of games regulation that will ensure a safe environment in which to conduct the game.
  • Creating a collaborative partnership between the various constituencies of the Association, governing board, coaches, referees, parents and players so the Association maintains an atmosphere of learning, enjoyment and good sportsmanship, and
  • Educating coaches, parents and the community about field hockey, and to promote the sport at all levels.
  • Organizing the State Tournament, including, location, officials, trophies and monies collected.